Showing posts with label dexter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label dexter. Show all posts

14 August 2008

#126 - birthday

why does it have to be 100 degrees on my birthday? i'm not sure if it's hit that mark but it's pretty darn close. exhibit A - me in birthday suit. seriously i can't wear clothes in this weather! it's 11 at night and i am sweating. i didn't do much today, it was nice to not work and just relax. my uncle took me out for breakfast then he had to catch a flight back to san diego. when i got home i took a nap and didn't wake up till it was time to hang out with my friend from work. we sat at a french cafe and had coffee and sweets. that's about it. oh and i got my hair cut, it's about time cause it was getting pretty shaggy. i didn't really feel like doing much for my birthday this year. i wasn't feeling it, maybe it's some kind of birthday blues. after all, it's not really special and just another day. another day to look back and realize how much you have or haven't changed in a year.

i can't even think in this heat. tomorrow i work the night shift, 11pm to 7am. it's my first time and i'm not sure i'll be able to handle it. my plan is to stay up late tonight and sleep as long as i can tomorrow. with the heat i am not sure i will be able to sleep very long. i'm actually thinking of going down to the basement to snooze. basements are dark and cool, perfect for sleeping.

i've been watching a lot of tv online. it started when i was introduced to "firefly", a scifi western. it was pretty good but only survived one season so i was kind of left hanging, i don't like that. so i've been trying to find some good shows. "dexter" was recommended by this guy i know. it's a very dark show. it's basically about this guy dexter who is a forensics expert by day and serial killer by night. he only kills people who "deserve it" and it's pretty interesting.


i was halfway through the second season of "the l word" when the site i was using kind of stopped working. so again, i am left hanging. the last season (six) is gonna start in january and i think people are pretty excited. i just heard of it recently but it's pretty interesting. i still have a lot more to watch so i hope the website comes back.

i finished the "grey's anatomy" series through the fourth season, patiently awaiting the fifth in september. i had watched the first 3 but somehow stopped watching the latest one, probably because of school.

one of my favorites is "bones" and season four should be starting this fall as well. i don't have a tv so i rely on the internet for tv watching. once school starts though i will probably have a hard time keeping up. also i like to watch them with limited commercials or none at all. internets are good for this. also "house" is one of my favorites so i'm looking forward to season five of that. there is just so much to watch, so little time.

i used to watch "desperate housewives" but missed the last couple seasons. it kept getting weirder and i'm not sure if i want to revisit it quite yet.

i am thinking the next series i start might be CSI or the sopranos. i haven't seen either and heard good things about both. maybe monk or the office too. well i guess football season will be starting soon also. it's gonna be a busy fall!

okay technically it's not my birthday anymore so i better stop blogging about it. it's OLD news, just like moi! tomorrow is just another day.